again

April 11, 2009 at 9:46 am Leave a comment

Yesterday my dance teacher told me that I needed new pointe shoes and we were discussing the type that I needed to order and then she said “…unless y’all happen to be going to the Dallas or Fort Worth area any time soon.”

My mom responded, “As a matter of fact in about 2 weeks we are.”

She told me that there was this place just out side of Dallas called Spotlight Dancewear where they will fit you for your pointe shoes. They have pretty much every brand in every size in every variety and you can just buy your pointe shoes there. She told me that I also needed new toe pads. I am very excited to get new pointe shoes that fit me well and are supportive enough. In case you want to know more their website is http://www.spotlightdancewear.com . They train all of their apprentices for an entire year. When my dance teacher called me to tell me the website for us to schedule she invited me to do barre/warm-up in the company class this morning at 10 and tomorrow at 12 (incase you don’t know the company is an elite group that participates in many dances that others do not). Today went very good and I am definitely going back tomorrow. Oh, and one last thing… MAN, it feels good to be blogging again!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

retrospection tuesdays

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


