retrospection

April 1, 2009 at 9:40 am 1 comment

Today is the last day of the SOLSC. I am sad but happy all at the same time. : )    : (   As I have been writing I have realized that I “comprehend” the day’s events a little better and I have realized that small epiphanies happen in my life a lot (that’s for you Grandma) more than I had anticipated. Yesterday I was looking for a good quote to put on my last slice for the month. I found this one and I thought it was more than sufficient and I, personally, have found it very true.

“We write to taste life twice, once in the moment and once in retrospection.

                               -Anais Nin

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

prowess again

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carlsgood reader  |  April 1, 2009 at 10:45 am

    🙂 🙂 🙂
    I am SSOO impressed. and I love your quote. I hope you will keep blogging. I have seen real growth in your writing. Keep it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


