prowess

March 31, 2009 at 10:57 am 2 comments

Today my mom got some hamburger helper and I am trying to slowly, but surely “enhance” my cooking skills. I learned how to make mac-and-cheese a while ago and now hamburger helper. Up next is chicken and dumplings. My sister is a great chef  and sometimes she’ll make us dinner or get it started early for my mom. I was very nervous that I would mess up dinner for the whole family, but it ended up turning out delicious 🙂 . My mom was by my side the whole time and as we progressed I relaxed a little more. I can’t wait until I am able to create food all by myself. Today was a good learning experience. I think that in some ways my cooking endeavor is much like my mom’s computer/technology endeavor. We both are afraid of failure, and don’t realize how small the consequences are. I think that we both have lots to learn in our challenging field, but someday everyone will be amazed by our prowess.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

smelled horrible retrospection

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becky  |  March 31, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Chloe, your cooking sounds as great as your writing. Keep it up.

    Reply
  • 2. tracy gomez  |  April 3, 2009 at 6:34 am

    This is my fav…chloe lou I do love you…mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


